Visiting Scholar

hakrim_sm

Hakrim Kim, Ph.D.

Visiting Associate Professor
Dankook University School of Medicine
Email) hakrimk@smu.edu

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Chang-Seung Ha, Ph.D.

B.S., M.S.M.E., Ph.D., Pusan National University
Nanopore Force Spectroscopy
Email) csha@nnfc.re.kr

unnamed (3)

Hoyeon Kim, Ph.D.

B.S., M.S.M.E., Korea University
Ph.D., Drexel University
Path Planning for Microbiorobotics
Email) hoyeonk@smu.edu

 

Graduate Students

unnamed (5)

Louis Rogowski, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Drexel University
Swimming Mechanics of Robotic Microswimmers
in Viscoelastic Fluids
Email) lrogowski@smu.edu

JungSoo Lee sm

Jung Soo Lee, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Yonsei University
Quantitative Analysis of Liposome Deformation Using Resistive Pulse Sensing
Email) jungsool@smu.edu

Xiao Zhang, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Northwestern Polytechnical University
M.S., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
3D and Swarm Control of Robotic Microswimmers
Email) xiaozhang@smu.edu

Sam Sheckman, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Drexel University
Micro Assembly Exploiting SofT RObotics (MAESTRO)
Email) sscheckman@smu.edu

Bin

Bin Peng, Ph.D. Student

B.S., University of Science and Technology of China
Nanopore Force Spectroscopy and Sorting of Vesicles at Nanoscale
Email) binp@smu.edu

daeheekim_7164-1_

Daehee Kim, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Southern Methodist University
Bacterial Flagellar Forests for Bio-Enabled Sensing and Actuation
Email) daeheek@smu.edu

Jugal Saharia, Ph.D. Student

B.S., M.S.M.E., Tezpur University
Protein-Protein Kinetics in Nanopores
Email) jsaharia@mail.smu.edu

Austin Flanagan, Ph.D. Student

B.S., M.S.M.E., Southern Methodist University
Control of Modular Microbots for Drug Delivery in Animal Models
Email) aflanagan@mail.smu.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

susanna pool_sm

Susanna Pool, Junior

Mechanical Engineering
Path Planning for Robotic Microswimmers
Email) sgpool@smu.edu

Keely Pike, Junior

Mechanical Engineering
Resistive Pulse Biosensing
Email) kpike@mail.smu.edu

sarah_park_sm2

Sarah Park, Junior

Biochemistry
Engineering Bacterial Flagellar Nanotubes
Email) sarahp@mail.smu.edu

Alexander Baughman, Senior

Electrical Engineering
Flagellar Nanorobotics
Email) abaughman@smu.edu

Richey Burns, Senior

Mechanical Engineering
3D Control of Robotic Microswimmers
Email) rlburns@smu.edu

Eric Straw, Senior

Mechanical Engineering
3D Control of Robotic Microswimmers
Email) estraw@mail.smu.edu

Benjamin Woodruff, Senior

Mechanical Engineering
Control of Robotic Microswimmers in Mucus
Email) bwoodruff@mail.smu.edu

Amanda Liew, Senior

Mechanical Engineering
Microrheology
Email) aliew@mail.smu.edu

Lyle Undergraduate, Junior or Senior

Who are interested in small scale world!

 

We all come from a different side of the world. However, we all believe, “And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”(John 8:32)

turkeynepal