Visiting Scholar

hakrim_sm

Hakrim Kim, Ph.D.

Visiting Associate Professor
Dankook University School of Medicine
Email) hakrimk@smu.edu

blee

BongKee Lee, Ph.D.

Visiting Associate Professor
Chonnam National University
Email) bongkeel@smu.edu

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Buddini Karawdeniya, Ph.D.

B.S., University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Ph.D.,University of Rhode Island
h-BN Nanopore DNA Sequencing
Email) bkarawdeniya@mail.smu.edu

Nuwan Y. Bandara, Ph.D.

B.S., University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Ph.D.,University of Rhode Island
Concurrent Single Cell and Single Molecule Analysis
Email) ybandara@mail.smu.edu

 

Graduate Students

unnamed (5)

Jiannan Tang, Ph.D. Student

B.S., North China Electric Power University
M.S., North China Electric Power University
Flagellar Nanorobotics
Email) jiannant@mail.smu.edu

unnamed (5)

Anuruddha Bhattacharjee, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology
Modular Microrobotics and Particle Computation
Email) abhattacharjee@mail.smu.edu

unnamed (5)

Louis Rogowski, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Drexel University
Swimming Mechanics of Robotic Microswimmers
in Viscoelastic Fluids
Email) lrogowski@smu.edu

JungSoo Lee sm

Jung Soo Lee, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Yonsei University
Quantitative Analysis of Liposome Deformation Using Resistive Pulse Sensing
Email) jungsool@smu.edu

Xiao Zhang, Ph.D. Candidate

B.S., Northwestern Polytechnical University
M.S., University of Massachusetts at Amherst
3D and Swarm Control of Robotic Microswimmers
Email) xiaozhang@smu.edu

Sam Sheckman, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Drexel University
Micro Assembly Exploiting SofT RObotics (MAESTRO)
Email) sscheckman@smu.edu

Jugal Saharia, Ph.D. Student

B.S., M.S.M.E., Tezpur University
Protein-Protein Kinetics in Nanopores
Email) jsaharia@mail.smu.edu

Caitlin Bubel, Ph.D. Student

B.S., Drexel University
Micro Assembly Exploiting SofT RObotics (MAESTRO)
Email) cbubel@smu.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

Micah Oxner, Junior (SMU Grand Challenges Scholar)

Mechanical Engineering
Flagellar Repolymerization
Email) moxner@mail.smu.edu

Meyer Willson, Junior

Mechanical Engineering
Soft microrobotics
Email) mwillson@smu.edu

Lyle Undergraduate, Junior or Senior

Who are interested in small scale world!

 

We all come from a different side of the world. However, we all believe, “And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”(John 8:32)

turkeynepal